Scientists recognised for outstanding contributions

Scientists recognised for outstanding contributions

DowDuPont Specialty Products Division named three scientists as 2017 Pedersen Award Medalists, the award named in honour of DuPont’s Nobel Laureate Charles J. Pedersen to recognise those who have made outstanding technical contributions.

Awards went to:

Paul J. Fagan (Wilmington, Delaware, US) for his technical leadership in the application of chemistry to the development of renewably sourced materials

Arthur C. Ouwehand (Ingå, Finland) for technical contributions in the fields of microbiome sciences and probiotics for applications such as animal and human nutrition

David J. Rodini (Richmond, Virginia, US) for expertise in the areas of aramid monomer and polymer production, as well as fibre functionalization and modification.